User Profile

Once you register with Mailtrap, we automatically create an account and a user for you.
Think of an account as your workspace or an organisation. Starting from the Team plan, you can invite your team mates to your account. If they don’t have a Mailtrap account, we automatically create one for them (their own workspace) and grant them access to your account. If they are existing Mailtrap users, we just grant them access to your account. Learn more about invites here.
Users belong to accounts (organisations). Each user is defined by their email address and may belong to multiple accounts. You use the same credentials to access all your Mailtrap accounts. 

User Profile Management

To manage your user profile, click your current account name in the to-right corner, then click MyProfile in the drop-down menu. There you will be able to copy or reset tokens, view, and edit OAuth providers linked to your user profile, change your name, email, and/or password, and set the time zone. 

You can associate a different email address with your account manually, in case you need a complete transfer of your Mailtrap user to another user.

Deleting Your User 

To delete a user associated with a particular account, click on your account name and choose My Profile

Click the Delete User button, and follow instructions to remove a particular user. Only, keep in mind that the action is irreversible and wipes out all associated information. These include your account(s), project(s), inbox(es), and all the related messages.

Click the Delete User button in the pop-up window and follow the on-screen instructions. 

If you still have problems, send us an email with your request at support@mailtrap.io. 

Create Account

When you delete an account, your Mailtrap user is not deleted and you can create a new account. This is the only available thing to do when you don’t own or don’t belong to any account.
If you want to delete your Mailtrap user, go to my My Profile section. Check your rights to be forgotten.

Leave Account

You can also leave accounts that you belong to but don’t own them. All the account data stays intact, but you lose the access to it. Use this option if you no longer work with an organisation or a team and don’t want to access their data anymore.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us